Formula E 2023: Jean-Eric Vergne seals victory at India’s first-ever E-Prix in Hyderabad

Formula E 2023: Jean-Eric Vergne seals victory at India's first-ever E-Prix in Hyderabad

The fourth round of the 2022/23 Formula E season comes from Hyderabad in India – making it the country’s first ever Formula E race. The Hyderabad E-Prix was held at India’s first street circuit, readied around the shores of the Hussain Sagar lake and by the NTR Gardens. Mahindra Racing’s home race ended fruitfully for the team as both the drivers were able to score points.
However, it was a disappointing result for Jaguar TCS Racing, which was actually calling the Hyderabad E-Prix its ‘second’ home race, given it’s the home for parent company Tata. Despite starting from pole, Mitch Evans came in contact with his own teammate, costing him the race. In the end, it was Jean-Eric Vergne of DS Penkse that won the Indian E-Prix, followed by Envision Racing driver’s Nick Cassidy in second and Antonio Felix Da Costa of Tag Heuer Porsche in third, after Sebastian Buemi’s post-race penalty.

Hyundai Ioniq 5 test drive review: Beyond brilliance! | TOI Auto

Take a look at all the point scorers at the Greenko Hyderabad E-Prix –
1. Jean-Eric Vergne (DS Penske) – 46:01.099
2. Nick Cassidy (Envision Racing)
3. Antonio Felix Da Cost (Tag Heuer Porsche)
4. Pascal Wehrlein (Tag Heuer Porsche)
5. Sergio Sette Camara (Nio 333)
6. Oliver Rowland (Mahindra Racing)
7. Norman Nato (Nissan)
8. Stoffel Vandoorne (DS Penske)
9. Andre Lotterer (Avalanche Andretti)
A total of 6 racers did not finish the race, namely Dan Ticktum (Nio 333), Jack Hughes (Neom McLaren), Mitch Evans (Jaguar TCS), Kelvin van Der Linde (ABT Cupra), Sam Bird (Jaguar TCS), and Rene Rast (Neom McLaren). Truly a day to forget for not only Jaguar, but also McLaren.
As the table stands, Pascal Wehrlein now leads the Drivers’ standings with 68 points to his name, while Jake Dennis is second at 62. Envision Racing’s Sebastian Buemi sits on third with 31 points so far. Avalanche Andretti leads the points table with 76 points, but Tag Heuer Porsche is catching up, trailing by just 2 points in second. Neom McLaren is on third with a total of 53 points in the 4 rounds that have taken place so far.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *